March 2007

Web Resources

Meet Jacqueline Davies

Jacqueline Davies is the author of six books for children, including Where the Ground Meets the Sky, The Boy Who Drew Birds, The Night Is Singing, The House Takes a Vacation, The Lemonade War, and Tricking the Tallyman. Her books have won numerous awards including the John Burroughs Nature Award, the Sigurd Olson Award for Nature Writing, the NSTA Outstanding Science Trade Book for K–12, the NCSS Notable Social Studies Trade Book for Young People, and the New York Public Library’s Books for the Teen Age. Ms. Davies lives in Needham, Massachusetts, with her husband, their three children, and a rambunctious yellow lab named Harley.

Read the Article

Additional Resources